O’NaNo’s Eve

Groggy, sleep deprived and it’s not even NaNo ha. Last night I decide to get a good nights rest. Pffft. I watched television. I watched NaNo videos (great one on the home page of the NaNo site by a guy name Chris and YouTube has one that’s called the NaNo song). I go to bed, and I dream about rushing at the end of the month. I’m stressed in this dream because I’m in one of the NaNo classes and six people are yelling NO EDITING, NO MORE RESEARCH. GO COLD TURKEY WITH BAD PUNCTUATION AND NO OUTLINES AND EXPLORE YOUR MINDS!

Really? A nightmare? Pffft.

I would love to go back to bed, but I must go and do my duty as an American citizen and vote. Then I’m off to breakfast and back home to straighten up my home. Then writing starts for me by two. I’m writing the ending to my WIP and doing my last peeps for midnight. I plan on napping sometime before 8pm this evening so I can be wide eyed and bushy tailed. I’ll be on FB, Twitter and Taabia.wordpress.com when I awaken, because I need to rev up for midnight.

The cool thing about midnight, (when NaNo begins) is that it reminds me of the excitement I get when I would go to the midnight movies for Twightligt, Harry Potter (cheesy, hmm maybe) but fun.

Leave a Reply

